Are you exalting or are you degrading you’re marriage partner?

Let My Laughter Resound!


ARE YOU EXALTING OR ARE YOU DEGRADING YOU’RE MARRIAGE PARTNER?

A good marriage partner will pick up the other partner when he or she falls or fails. Good marriage partners never shame or belittle their partner. Neither partner focuses on the ‘weakness’ or the ‘faults’ or the ‘physical disadvantages’ of his or her partner. I make ‘fun’ of my own ‘bald head’, but my wife never makes ‘fun’ of this so-called disadvantage that I have, as a result of my particular ‘genes’.

My wife has told me (through the years of our marriage) that she likes my bald head. Most of our marriage life, I was self-conscious regarding the fact that one of my front teeth was slightly crooked. But my wife, gracious as she is, has told me (time and time again) that she did not even ‘notice’ that slight imperfection. And, visa versa, I have not made an ‘issue’ regarding my wife’s ‘hearing problem’ (which was wonderfully dealt with, through her hearing aids).


“Biblical Foundation For The Sanctity Of Human Life!”

Table of contents: Let my laughter resound!

Leave a Reply

