Learning life’s lessons in humility!

Let My Laughter Resound!


LEARNING LIFE’S LESSONS IN HUMILITY!

‘Implicit Laughter’: a laughter that is not ‘on the surface’, nor obvious and not apparent when one observes an event. At the time of this long-ago fiasco (my ‘bloody Sunday’), my cut finger was painful, my good friend side swiped his neighbor’s car, my bleeding finger (what I thought, at the time, was near to being severed) had to be stitched (that meant I had to pay a bill to the hospital), I had to rush back to my church to preach a sermon (and I needed to act as if nothing had happened), and I had to bear the embarrassment because I was so ‘stupid’ as to use the wrong tool to do a simple job.

Isn’t it interesting that, even though I was a young pastor when this happened, God was already (in my experience as a believer, and as a minister) teaching me some important lessons in ‘humility’? Of course, it was not God who made me cut that dowel stick with the wrong tool, but, nevertheless, God is very able to redeem every experience of one’s life, and God can use every event in one’s life to teach lessons in humility, and to further mature believers in the ‘faith’!


“Biblical Foundation For The Sanctity Of Human Life!”

Table of contents: Let my laughter resound!

Leave a Reply

