Do you think Jesus laughed after his resurrection?

Let My Laughter Resound!


DO YOU THINK JESUS LAUGHED AFTER HIS RESURRECTION?

Using the phrase (of E. Stanley Jones) ‘constitutionally happy’, I believe that Jesus experienced joy and happiness and even ‘laughter’ at the ‘highest level’ of ecstasy! Because Jesus ‘finished His earthly task’, ‘completed His mission’, ‘fulfilled His purpose’, as a result of dying for the sins of all the world, and as a result of His resurrection, Jesus was the ‘happiest person in the entire Universe’.

Jesus, who was fully human as well as fully divine, said, while He suffered His agonizing death, ‘It Is Finished’. The purpose for which I, Jesus, came to earth has been accomplished. I, the Son of God, have done everything that is necessary (to fulfill the requirements of my Heavenly Father) to purchase the salvation for the entire human race (and for each person therein).

I, the Son of God, have perfectly kept the Laws of God; I have fulfilled all the demands of the Law – all because of my own perfect righteousness. No longer does Satan have a ‘claim’ on any human life, for I have redeemed (purchased) every person’s life with my own precious blood. Because of my ultimate sacrifice (my sacrifice of substitution for every person), no sinner need experience the just ‘anger’ of God! Rather, because of what I accomplished on the cross and through the empty tomb, every sinner can experience total forgiveness of all sin, and every repentant sinner can now enjoy the assurance of eternal life.


“Biblical Foundation For The Sanctity Of Human Life!”

Table of contents: Let my laughter resound!

Leave a Reply

